About

Destination Ann Arbor is a 501(c)(6) not-for-profit organization whose purpose is to enhance the economy of Washtenaw County through promotion of the area as a destination for overnight visitors. VisitAnnArbor.org, the nonprofit organization's website, is a resource on tourist attractions and more for visitors as they discover the greater Ann Arbor area.

Destination Ann Arbor 
315 W. Huron St., Suite 340
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1318
Phone: 734-995-7281
Toll free: 800-888-9487
Fax: 734-995-7283
Email: info@annarbor.org

The main entrance is located at the intersection of First St. and W Huron
The back entrance with an adjacent parking lot is at the intersection of First St. and W Washington

Ypsilanti Visitor Information Center
106 West Michigan Avenue
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: (734) 483-4444

M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. EDT

For visitor information about the Ann Arbor area:
info@annarbor.org

To contact the President & CEO:
Mary Kerr, CTA
MKerr@annarbor.org

For information about advertising with us, or convention and group sales:
Dennis Doyle, CTA
Executive VP of Sales and Marketing
DDoyle@annarbor.org

To contact the Finance Administrator:
Sarah Miller, CTA
VP of Finance and Administration
SMiller@annarbor.org

To contact the coordinator for the executive team:
Shari Faulhaber, CTA
Executive Assistant
SFaulhaber@annarbor.org

To inquire about employment opportunities, visit our Employment page, or contact our HR Department:
Katy Pek
Human Resources Manager
kpek@annarbor.org

For information about Ypsi Real or general marketing inquiries:
Chad W. Wiebesick, CTA
VP, Integrated Marketing and Communications
CWiebesick@annarbor.org

For information about public relations, media or photography:
Margaret Wyzlic, CTA
Director of Communications and Public Relations
MWyzlic@annarbor.org

For information about the Sports Commission:
Mike Malach, CTA
Executive Director of the Sports Commission
MMalach@annarbor.org

For information about sports markets:
Meaghan Hughes, CTA
Senior Sports Sales Executive
MHughes@annarbor.org

For information about associations, education markets, and United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters:
Kristy Poore, CMP, CTA
National Convention Sales Manager
KPoore@annarbor.org

For information about the corporate, government, miltary markets and Ironworker Instructor Training:
Patti Ingleson, CTA
National Convention Sales Manager
PIngleson@annarbor.org

For information about the University of Michigan and Electrical Training ALLIANCE:
Bill Vlisides, CTA
National Convention Sales Manager
WVlisides@annarbor.org

For information about Eastern Michigan University, Labor, and Religious Markets:
Douglas Bienenfeld, CTA
Convention Sales Manager
DBienenfeld@annarbor.org

For information about small meetings, diversity markets, reunions and auto heritage:
Leo Cartier Jr., CTA
Convention Sales Manager
LCartier@annarbor.org

For information about group tours, motorcoach, weddings and the Ann Arbor Area Film Office:
Pam Hughes, CTA
Convention Sales Manager
PHughes@annarbor.org

For information about business engagement, sponsorships, Community Tourism Action Program:
Amy Karbo
Business Engagement Manager
AKarbo@annarbor.org

For information about membership or convention services:
Tim Crouson, CTA
Membership and Convention Services Manager
tcrouson@annarbor.org

For information about our websites, newsletters, branding or graphics:
Katherine Johnson, CTA
Marketing Manager
KJohnson@annarbor.org

For information about social media for Destination Ann Arbor and Ypsi Real:
Valerie DiScuillo
Social Media & Communications Manager
VDiScuillo@annarbor.org

For information about workforce development or the Certified Tourism Ambassador program:
Amby Wilbanks, CTA
Workforce Development Liaison
AWilbanks@annarbor.org

Back to top